Rising singer/songwriter Emily Faye has been on our radar for a while now and she is quickly becoming one of the key artists on the UK Country music scene.

Her new single ‘Sucks To Be You’ is one of the catchiest songs you will hear this year. It’s an upbeat track packed with plenty of sass and is the first of many releases to come from Faye this year. It has been a huge team effort to create this new single and the finished result is simply sublime.

Recorded and produced by Sue McMillan, who also co-wrote the track with Jess Thristan, ‘Sucks To Be You’ is a country-pop song with lots of energy. It’s a single that represents Faye’s charm perfectly and you can’t help but smile along.

Faye expresses her thoughts on her upcoming releases, including this one below:

“I am really excited about these new songs and I feel this material is the next stage of my journey, some I didn’t write but felt they needed to be heard, some I co-wrote with a couple of good friends, and having my band involved on this project was also a highlight for me. It’s been fun experimenting, trying things out, and being pushed outside of my comfort zone a tad, you can’t be afraid to do that!”

2018 was a great year for Emily Faye and 2019 is looking even better. Asides from the new single release, Faye has already supported Chris Shiflett of Foo Fighters and has plenty of live shows booked – including our next Art Will Fall Presents event at Peggy Sue’s tomorrow night in Leigh-on-Sea (13/04/2019).

‘Sucks To Be You’ is the perfect introduction to a year of releases from the Northampton based artist and we absolutely can’t wait to hear what’s coming next. Listen to the new single below and be sure to follow Emily Faye online here.